Caraval Collector's Edition (Hardcover)

Caraval Collector's Edition Cover Image
$35.00
In Stock at Our Warehouse. Ships in 2-5 days.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Caraval series.

Description


This must-have, deluxe collectible edition of the first book in the #1 bestselling series has new art, a slipcase, and bonus content including a scene from Julian’s point of view, the original ending, Stephanie Garber’s writing journals, and a sneak peek at the next book set in the world of Caraval!

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.

About the Author


Stephanie Garber loves Disneyland because it’s the one place on earth where she feels as if the fantastical stories she loves to write about could actually come to life. She is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Caraval series.

Praise For…


Praise for Caraval

New York Times bestseller
#1 Indie Next Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
ALA’s Best Fiction for Young Adults List
YALSA Teens’ Top 10 Pick
School Library Journal Best YA Book of the Decade
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year“Impressive, original, wondrous.”USA Today
“A spellbinding tale of love, loss, and hope.”Publishers Weekly, starred review
“Readers will want a return ticket to this one.”The Bulletin, starred review
“A twisty, terrifically fun page-turner perfect for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games.School Library Journal
The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.”Entertainment Weekly (Top 10 YA Novel of the Year)
“I lost myself in this world and never wanted to come out.” —Sabaa Tahir
“Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh
“Shimmers with magic.” —Marie Rutkoski
“Darkly enchanting.” —Kiersten White
“Decadent.” —Roshani Chokshi
“Like stepping into a living dream.” —Stacey Lee

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250264978
ISBN-10: 1250264979
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Publication Date: October 27th, 2020
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Caraval