I'm Hungry! / ¡Tengo hambre! (Spanish bilingual) (Hardcover)

Store Suspended

Hi!  While BMLP is searching for a new home, we are suspending online shopping through this online storefront. However, you can still support BMLP with online shopping through our Bookshop.org page (click here to be redirected)! You can find the books you want and have them shipped directly to your home. A percentage of each purchase is donated to BMLP and will help us as we transition into our next phase.

We will continue to work to get books into the hands of under-resourced students despite the physical store closing so your contributions continue to make an impact in the lives of children.

Thank you for your continued support of BMLP and the mission to get books into the hands of all children.

With love,

The ManaTeam

I'm Hungry! / ¡Tengo hambre! (Spanish bilingual) Cover Image
$18.99
In Stock at Our Warehouse. Ships in 2-5 days.

Description


A bilingual picture book that’s sweet enough to eat about a chatty bluebird and an indecisive T. Rex who can’t decide what his next meal should be, introducing readers to basic Spanish and English food vocabulary.

When a bluebird comes upon a dinosaur who’s down in the dumps, he asks what’s wrong.

“¡Tengo hambre!” says the dinosaur. I’m hungry!

Does the dinosaur want a banana?
“¿Plátano? No.”

Fish?
“¿Pescado? No, gracias.”


Nothing seems to do the trick! What does dinosaur want to eat? This delightful bilingual picture book is about finding just the right food—and just the right friend. Perfect for fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and Stegothesaurus.

About the Author


Angela Dominguez was born in Mexico City and grew up in the great state of Texas. She now resides on the east coast with her boyfriend, Kyle, and their petite dog, Petunia. She is also the author and illustrator of several books for children and a two-time recipient of Pura Belpré Illustration Honor. Her debut middle grade novel, Stella Díaz Has Something To Say, was a New York Public Library and a Chicago Public Library pick for Best Books for Kids, Sid Fleischman Award winner, and an ALA Notable. She recently illustrated Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor’s newest picture book, Just Help! How to Build a Better World. As a child, she loved reading books and making a mess creating pictures. She’s delighted to still be doing both.

Angela Dominguez was born in Mexico City and grew up in the great state of Texas. She now resides on the east coast with her boyfriend, Kyle, and their petite dog, Petunia. She is also the author and illustrator of several books for children and a two-time recipient of Pura Belpré Illustration Honor. Her debut middle grade novel, Stella Díaz Has Something To Say, was a New York Public Library and a Chicago Public Library pick for Best Books for Kids, Sid Fleischman Award winner, and an ALA Notable. She recently illustrated Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor’s newest picture book, Just Help! How to Build a Better World. As a child, she loved reading books and making a mess creating pictures. She’s delighted to still be doing both.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250779960
ISBN-10: 1250779960
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: January 11th, 2022
Pages: 32
Language: English