From Staircase to Stage: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan (Compact Disc)

Store Suspended

Hi!  While BMLP is searching for a new home, we are suspending online shopping through this online storefront. However, you can still support BMLP with online shopping through our Bookshop.org page (click here to be redirected)! You can find the books you want and have them shipped directly to your home. A percentage of each purchase is donated to BMLP and will help us as we transition into our next phase.

We will continue to work to get books into the hands of under-resourced students despite the physical store closing so your contributions continue to make an impact in the lives of children.

Thank you for your continued support of BMLP and the mission to get books into the hands of all children.

With love,

The ManaTeam

From Staircase to Stage: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan Cover Image
By Raekwon, Raekwon (Read by), Anthony Bozza (Contribution by)
$44.99
Email or call for price

Description


Legendary wordsmith Raekwon the Chef opens up about his journey from the staircases of Park Hill in Staten Island to sold-out stadiums around the world with Wu-Tang Clan in this revealing memoir--perfect for fans of The Autobiography of Gucci Mane and Hustle Harder, Hustle Smarter. There are rappers who everyone loves and there are rappers who every rapper loves, and Corey Woods, a.k.a. Raekwon the Chef, is one of the few who is both. His versatile flow, natural storytelling, and evocative imagery have inspired legions of fans and a new generation of rappers. Raekwon is one of the founding members of Wu-Tang Clan, and his voice and cadence are synonymous with the sound that has made the group iconic since 1991. Now, for the first time, Raekwon tells his whole story, from struggling through poverty in order to make ends meet to turning a hobby into a legacy. The Wu-Tang tale is dense, complex, and full of drama, and here nothing is off-limits: the group's origins, secrets behind songs like C.R.E.A.M. and Protect Ya Neck, and what it took to be one of the first hip-hop groups to go from the underground to the mainstream. Raekwon also delves deep into the making of his meticulous solo albums--particularly the classic Only Built 4 Cuban Linx--and talks about how spirituality and fatherhood continue to inspire his unstoppable creative process. A celebration of perseverance and the power of music, From Staircase to Stage is a master storyteller's lifelong journey to stay true to himself and his roots.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781797134789
ISBN-10: 1797134787
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: November 30th, 2021
Language: English